Attention: You are using an outdated browser, device or you do not have the latest version of JavaScript downloaded and so this website may not work as expected. Please download the latest software or switch device to avoid further issues.

News > Careers > Phoebe Bradford PGS 2015 - 2022

Phoebe Bradford PGS 2015 - 2022

Phoebe lends some valuable insights into her life as a Politics & International Relations student at the wonderful (small) city of Durham.
31 Jan 2024
Written by Phoebe Bradford
Careers
Phoebe outside Durham Cathedral
Phoebe outside Durham Cathedral

I applied to study Politics and International Relations at St. Andrews, Cambridge, Durham, Warwick and Sheffield and accepted an offer at Durham. I’m currently in my second year of a BA, so will graduate in 2025. At Pate’s, I studied Politics, Biology and History 'A' Levels with an EPQ. Initially I was interested in Dentistry, but the humanities subjects I took were too interesting to pass up the opportunity to study a degree in something similar.

Durham is a unique city, especially for students. It’s incredibly rich in historical culture and the spread of the university campus buildings means you can fully immerse yourself in the city. I attended an in-person Open Day (which I would highly recommend if you have the opportunity), and knew I’d enjoy the collegiate structure and energy around the city, as well as the high standard of education I’d receive.

My Course Content